Anisa's International Day (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Anisa's International Day By Reem Faruqi Cover Image
$9.99
Unavailable
Not Yet Published

Description


From the award-winning author of Unsettled, meet Anisa, the adorable Pakistani American heroine of this irresistible younger middle grade novel about a girl who introduces her class to the art of mehndi for International Day. Filled with fun black-and-white interior art, recipes, and activities in the back matter and perfect for fans of Meet Yasmin!

Anisa is super-excited about International Day and can’t wait to share her mother’s samosas with her class. But when someone else has the exact same idea, Anisa is crushed.

Going to her aunt's dholki party gives her an idea for the perfect activity instead—mehndi! There’s only one problem: Anisa’s best friend doesn’t seem to like the idea. She doesn’t even seem to like Anisa anymore.

Will Anisa ever get to enjoy International Day? 

About the Author


Reem Faruqi is the acclaimed author of Do You Even Know Me?, Call Me Adnan, Milloo's Mind, Anisa's International Day, Golden Girl, and Unsettled, which is loosely based on Reem’s own story. She is also the author of ALA Notable Books Lailah’s Lunchbox and Amira’s Picture Day, and the award-winning I Can Help. Of Pakistani descent, Reem immigrated to Peachtree City, Georgia, in the United States from the United Arab Emirates when she was thirteen years old. Reem is also a teacher and photographer who loves to doodle. She lives in Atlanta with her husband and three daughters. Visit her online at reemfaruqi.com.

Praise For…


"Genuine, sweet, and relatable... you can’t help but root for driven Anisa as she problems solves her way out of more than one sticky situation with sometimes unexpected–and joyful–results."
Maleeha Siddiqui, author of Barakah Beats

"A winsome tale starring a determined young protagonist."  — Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063206243
ISBN-10: 0063206242
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: August 27th, 2024
Pages: 112
Language: English