One Last Stop (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
One Last Stop Cover Image
$16.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


From the New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue comes a new romantic comedy that will stop readers in their tracks...

"Dreamy, other worldly, smart, swoony, thoughtful, hilarious - all in all, exactly what you'd expect from Casey McQuiston!" - Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal and
Party for Two

For cynical twenty-three-year-old August, moving to New York City is supposed to prove her right: that things like magic and cinematic love stories don’t exist, and the only smart way to go through life is alone. She can’t imagine how waiting tables at a 24-hour pancake diner and moving in with too many weird roommates could possibly change that. And there’s certainly no chance of her subway commute being anything more than a daily trudge through boredom and electrical failures.

But then, there’s this gorgeous girl on the train.

Jane. Dazzling, charming, mysterious, impossible Jane. Jane with her rough edges and swoopy hair and soft smile, showing up in a leather jacket to save August’s day when she needed it most. August’s subway crush becomes the best part of her day, but pretty soon, she discovers there’s one big problem: Jane doesn’t just look like an old school punk rocker. She’s literally displaced in time from the 1970s, and August is going to have to use everything she tried to leave in her own past to help her. Maybe it’s time to start believing in some things, after all.

Casey McQuiston’s One Last Stop is a magical, sexy, big-hearted romance where the impossible becomes possible as August does everything in her power to save the girl lost in time.

"A dazzling romance, filled with plenty of humor and heart." - Time Magazine, "The 21 Most Anticipated Books of 2021"

About the Author


Casey McQuiston is the New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue, as well as a pie enthusiast. She writes books about smart people with bad manners falling in love. Born and raised in southern Louisiana, she now lives in New York City with her poodle mix and personal assistant, Pepper.

Praise For…


Praise for ONE LAST STOP:

A *MOST ANTICIPATED* FOR...

MARIE CLAIRE * ELLE * TIME * POPSUGAR * OPRAHMAG.COM * ADVOCATE * SHE READS *BOOKISH * THE NERD DAILY * BOOK RIOT * BOOKPAGE * THE RUMPUS * BOOK BUB * LGBTQREADS * CULTURESS * PAJIBA * GOODREADS


"This delightful love story is everything you need for a feel-good day of beach reading." - ELLE

"A dazzling romance, filled with plenty of humor and heart." - TIME

"To say that Casey McQuiston's latest novel is so electrifyingly fun and swoon-worthy that you'll miss your subway stop while reading it is probably a little on the nose, but whatever. ...One Last Stop is a heart-thawing ode to the impossible magic of New York, and will even leave you feeling somehow wistful for the MTA (yes, really)." - OPRAHMAG.COM

"This one's sexy, swoon-worthy, and just made for summer reading." - GOOD HOUSEKEEPING, "The 25 Best Beach Reads to Add to Your Summer Reading List"

"[A] a moving look at the strength of true love even when faced with seemingly insurmountable obstacles." - KIRKUS

"McQuiston’s joyful sophomore romp mixes all the elements that made Red, White & Royal Blue so outstanding—quirky characters, coming-of-age confusion, laugh-out-loud narration, and hilarious pop-cultural references—into something totally its own...With all the fun and camp of a drag show (of which this novel features more than one) but grounded in the tenderness of first love, this time-slip rom-com is an absolute delight." - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY (starred review)

"Red, White & Royal Blue was all I could talk about for three blissful months and now I'm downright giddy to start the process all over again with One Last Stop, McQuiston's second novel. It's just as queer, just as romantic, and just as thrilling of a read. I mean, lesbians and time travel. What's not to love?" - ADVOCATE

"McQuiston’s witty writing, hilarious and familiar side characters, and gorgeous slow-burn romance is just *chef’s kiss*. And this city is magical, so it works perfectly." - TOR.COM

"Readers who loved Red, White & Royal Blue won’t want to miss Casey McQuiston’s next book: a queer Kate & Leopold retelling about a 23-year-old who discovers that the subway cutie she’s been crushing on is from another time." - BOOKISH

“Casey McQuiston writes the stories I grew up dying to read—the ones I’m still dying to read. One Last Stop is passionate, funny, romantic & exactly as queer as I am: VERY. You’ll read this in a single sitting and miss August & Jane when it’s over. Don’t miss this book!” - CAMERON ESPOSITO, bestselling author of Save Yourself

"One Last Stop is a simply stunning book. It's tender and honest at every turn. Reading this book healed something in me that I didn't know was hurting, and fed something in me that I didn't know was hungry. It's perfect, perfect, perfect." - SARAH GAILEY, Hugo award-winning author of Upright Women Wanted

"Dreamy, other worldly, smart, swoony, thoughtful, hilarious - all in all, exactly what you'd expect from Casey McQuiston!" - JASMINE GUILLORY, New York Times bestselling author of The Wedding Date and Party for Two

"A breathtaking love story, filled with heart, yearning, coming of age, and the most wonderful found family. Honest, often humorous, always relevant, McQuiston's writing reads like poetry. One Last Stop is meant to be savored slowly." - HELEN HOANG, USA Today bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient and The Heart Principle

"McQuiston’s One Last Stop is an exquisite sophomore novel exploring love and its power to reach across time and space. This romance proves that an instant electric connection can develop into the most beautiful happily-ever-afters." - ROSELLE LIM, author of Vanessa Yu's Magical Paris Tea Shop

"If magic and delight had a baby, it would be this book." - JULIA WHELAN, author of My Oxford Year

"Casey McQuiston once again creates a world you don't want to leave, filled with a vibrant cast of queer characters and a couple you root for from the beginning. Casey's writing is so good it seems only natural to be jealous, but I can't bring myself to be anything but glad readers get to enjoy their work." - MERYL WILSNER, author of Something to Talk About

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250244499
ISBN-10: 1250244498
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Publication Date: June 1st, 2021
Pages: 432
Language: English